Skip to main content
   

How to Find: Online E-Databases: Home

Introduction

How to access:

Go to Library Homepage at http://library.sunway.edu.my. Under E-Resources, click on E-Databases. E-Databases can be searched by Title, Type, and Subject. Library User ID and PIN are required to access full text.

Downloadable Guide

Subscribed E-Databases (by Subject)

Business Source Complete @Ebscohost

Provides full text to business related journals including peer-reviewed titles, books, case studies, company profiles, and industry reports.

 

eIFRS

A consolidated edition of International Financial Reporting Standards and accompanying documents. Subscription is for 2  concurrent users only.

 

Business Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Provides information on market trends, mergers, acquisitions, company overviews, company markets, and industries, from business & trade journals, newspapers, and company directory profiles.

 

Malaysian IntelliTax Library

Provides online access to Malaysian Master Tax Guide, Malaysian Tax Legislation, Case Laws (including Singapore cases), Tax Treaties information and updates. Subscription is for 2 concurrent users only.

 

 

CCH IntelliConnect

A Practical Guide to Approved Accounting Standards, and financial reporting statistics issued by the Malaysian Accounting Standards Brand (MASB). Includes Asia Tax & Accounting Briefing, Australian Tax Guide, Malaysian GAAP, Malaysian Employer’s Handbook, Malaysia Accounting Briefing, Malaysian HR Tracker, Singapore Accounting Tracker.

MAS Ultra @Ebscohost

Designed specifically for high school libraries. Provides full text for popular & high school magazines. Also includes biographies, primary source documents, reference books and image collection of photos, maps and flags.

 

Primary Search @Ebscohost

Provides full text for over 70 popular magazines for elementary school children. Includes popular magazines, image collection of photos, maps & flags and the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary. 

Art Museum Image Gallery

Provides access to drawings and art images from the collections of distinguished museums. Collection represents art from the cultures of Africa, Asia, Europe, America, Native American / Meso-American peoples.  

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Covers current and hot issues such as; capital punishment, immigration, and violent video games.

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Social Sciences & Humanities.

ASM Journals

Full text access to about 12 journals published by the American Society of Microbiology.

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Life & Biomedical Sciences.

Business Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Provides information on market trends, mergers, acquisitions, company overviews, company markets, and industries, from business & trade journals, newspapers, and company directory profiles.

 

Business Source Complete @Ebscohost

Provides full text to business related journals including peer-reviewed titles, books, case studies, company profiles, and industry reports.

 

eIFRS

A consolidated edition of International Financial Reporting Standards and accompanying documents. Subscription is for 2  concurrent users only.

 

Emerald 

Full text articles from peer-reviewed journals, covering major management disciplines such as marketing, managing people, economics and social policy, strategy and financial management.

 

IMF E-Library Complete

Provides access to AREAER Online database, and IP accessible statistical databases. Also consists of books and flagship reports such as World Economic Outlook and Global Financial Stability Report.

 

Malaysian IntelliTax Plus Library

Provides online access to Malaysian Master Tax Guide, Malaysian Tax Legislation, Case Laws (including Singapore cases), Tax Treaties information and updates. Subscription is for 2 concurrent users only.

 

Regional Business News @Ebscohost

Provides full text coverage for regional publications and incorporates business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. 

Communication Source @Ebscohost

This database offers full-text articles from journals pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and related fields.

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering Social Sciences & Humanities including Communication & Media Studies.

ACM Digital Library 

The database of the Association of Computing Machinery provides access to full text of ACM journals, magazines, proceedings.

 

Computer Database @Gale Cengage Learning

Includes articles and news related to computer-related product introductions, hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. 

 

Computer Source @Ebscohost

Offers full-text and abstracts for about 300 publications in Technology.

 

IEEE Computer Society Digital Library

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Computer Society provides access to articles and papers from conference proceedings and the Society’s periodicals.

 

Safari Online

Safari Online is an IT/Computing online resource for up-to-date computing materials, including technical books (programming, design, best practices etc.) and videos (podcast, online training, conference videos etc.).

Culinary Arts Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

Business Source Complete @Ebscohost

Provides full text to business related journals including peer-reviewed titles, books, case studies, company profiles, and industry reports.

 

Business Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Provides information on market trends, mergers, acquisitions, company overviews, company markets, and industries, from business & trade journals, newspapers, and company directory profiles.

 

IMF E-Library Complete

Provides access to AREAER Online database, and IP accessible statistical databases. Also consists of books and flagship reports such as World Economic Outlook and Global Financial Stability Report.

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Arts & Humanities including Economics & Development.

ERIC @Ebscohost

Provides access to documents and resources from the Education Resource Information Center.

 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Covers current and hot issues such as; capital punishment, immigration, and violent video games.

 

PEEL in Practice

Consists of issues of PEEL Seeds which give detailed descriptions of innovative classroom-tested teaching procedures developed under the Project for Enhancing Effective Learning (PEEL). 

 

PsycARTICLES @Ebscohost

This database from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. 

Psychology Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

This collection gives a basic understanding of the study of the mind and emotion. It contains about 200 subject-appropriate full text periodicals from 1980 onwards.

 

PsycTests

Collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, and surveys essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Arts & Humanities including Education.

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Materials Science & Engineering.

GreenFILE @Ebscohost

Collection of titles on topics such as global warming, recycling, renewable energy, green building, pollution, and sustainable agriculture. There are more than 384,000 records with full text open access titles.

 

Leisure Tourism Database

Contains articles on tourism, leisure, recreation, sport, hospitality, and culture; with links to records within the database records and/or external sources.  

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering multidisciplinary subjects.

Business Source Complete @Ebscohost

Provides full text to business related journals including peer-reviewed titles, books, case studies, company profiles, and industry reports.

 

eIFRS

A consolidated edition of International Financial Reporting Standards and accompanying documents. Subscription is for 2  concurrent users only.

 

Business Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Provides information on market trends, mergers, acquisitions, company overviews, company markets, and industries, from business & trade journals, newspapers, and company directory profiles.

 

CCH IntelliConnect

A Practical Guide to Approved Accounting Standards, and financial reporting statistics issued by the Malaysian Accounting Standards Brand (MASB). Includes Asia Tax & Accounting Briefing, Australian Tax Guide, Malaysian GAAP, Malaysian Employer’s Handbook, Malaysia Accounting Briefing, Malaysian HR Tracker, Singapore Accounting Tracker.

 

IMF E-Library Complete

Provides access to AREAER Online database, and IP accessible statistical databases. Also consists of books and flagship reports such as World Economic Outlook and Global Financial Stability Report.

 

Malaysian IntelliTax Plus Library

Provides online access to Malaysian Master Tax Guide, Malaysian Tax Legislation, Case Laws (including Singapore cases), Tax Treaties information and updates. Subscription is for 2 concurrent users only.

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text articles from journal titles covering subjects on Health Sciences and Life & Biomedical Sciences.

CHRIE

A database of the International Council on Hotel, Restaurant & Institutional Education. Includes publications such as; Communique, ICHRIE Research Report, Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education, Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Research, Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Cases.

 

Culinary Arts Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

 

Emerald 

Full text articles from peer-reviewed journals, covering major management disciplines such as marketing, managing people, economics and social policy, strategy and financial management.

 

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Provides coverage of historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field and specialized aspects of the industry, including cultural aspects of tourism, etc. 

 

Leisure Tourism Database

Contains articles on tourism, leisure, recreation, sport, hospitality, and culture; with links to records within the database records and/or external sources.  

 

ReportLinker

Provides information, documents and reports on hospitality industries.  More than 350 industries are covered including Malaysian Food Services Industry.  Information is updated every day.

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Arts & Humanities including Marketing & Hospitality.

 

Tourism Factbook

Offers up-to-date statistics on inbound and outbound tourism for more than 200 countries and territories, including information on hotels and other accommodation establishments.

see Computer Science

Communication Source @Ebscohost

This database offers full-text articles from journals pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Arts & Humanities including Language & Linguistics.

Labour Law Box

Includes cases and articles from across Commonwealth nations, Federal Acts and lists of amendments of Employment and Industrial Laws in Malaysia. 1 User Access.

 

LawNet

LawNet covers Malaysia’s Acts of Parliament, government gazettes, updated Acts, Bills, Subsidiary Legislation, Cyber laws, Federal Constitution, National Land Code, Criminal Procedure Code, State Enactments and By-Laws.

Malaysian Legal Alert 

A weekly electronic alert service on Malaysian legal developments.

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Social Sciences & Humanities including Law and Criminology & Criminal Justice.

ACM Digital Library 

The database of the Association of Computing Machinery provides access to the full text of ACM journals, magazines, proceedings.

 

Emerald 

Full text articles from peer-reviewed journals, covering major management disciplines such as marketing, managing people, economics and social policy, strategy and financial management.

 

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts @Ebscohost

An abstract and index database to about 560 core journals. Subject coverage includes Librarianship, Classification, Cataloging, Bibliometrics, Online Information Retrieval, Information Management and more. 

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Social Sciences & Humanities including Law and Criminology & Criminal Justice.

CCH IntelliConnect

A Practical Guide to Approved Accounting Standards, and financial reporting statistics issued by the Malaysian Accounting Standards Brand (MASB). Includes Asia Tax & Accounting Briefing, Australian Tax Guide, Malaysian GAAP, Malaysian Employer’s Handbook, Malaysia Accounting Briefing, Malaysian HR Tracker, Singapore Accounting Tracker.

 

Labour Law Box

Includes cases and articles from across Commonwealth nations, Federal Acts and lists of amendments of Employment and Industrial Laws in Malaysia. 1 User Access.

 

 

Malaysian IntelliTax Plus Library

Provides online access to Malaysian Master Tax Guide, Malaysian Tax Legislation, Case Laws (including Singapore cases), Tax Treaties information and updates. Subscription is for 2 concurrent users only.

 

 

LawNet

LawNet covers Malaysia’s Acts of Parliament, government gazettes, updated Acts, Bills, Subsidiary Legislation, Cyber laws, Federal Constitution, National Land Code, Criminal Procedure Code, State Enactments and By-Laws.

 

Malaysiakini

An independent online newspaper on Malaysia on a daily basis. It often provides alternative viewpoints to those carried by the mainstream media.

Malaysian Legal Alert 

A weekly electronic alert service on Malaysian legal developments.

News & Image Bank

Access to archival files of New Straits Times, Berita Harian, Malay Mail & Harian Metro from 1991 onwards. Please refer to Reference Division, Library to access full article.

 

Star E-paper

Included are the Star paper, StarBiz, Star Search Metro, Star Special & Flavours. Back-file access is for 60 days. From this portal you may also access Jakarta Post, Philippines Daily Inquirer, China Daily Asia Weekly, The Nation (Thailand).

Business Source Complete @Ebscohost

Provides information on market trends, mergers, acquisitions, company overviews, company markets, and industries, from business & trade journals, newspapers, and company directory profiles.

 

Emerald 

Full text articles from peer-reviewed journals, covering major management disciplines such as marketing, managing people, economics and social policy, strategy and financial management.

 

Business Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Provides information on business & trade journals, newspapers, and company directory profiles. Includes market trends, mergers, acquisitions, company overviews, company markets.

 

Safari Online

Safari Online is an online resource with videos and electronic books on various subjects including management.

see Health Care

Academic OneFile @Gale Cengage Learning

Provides full text for about 7,800 journals of which 4,000 are peer reviewed publications. Also includes newspapers such as the New York Times (1995-), London Times (1985-), and Financial Times (1999-).

 

Academic Search Complete @Ebscohost

A multi-disciplinary full text database that provides articles from about 8,500 periodicals. 

 

American Doctoral Dissertation @Ebscohost

Provides access to dissertations accepted by American Universities.

 

Ebook Central @ProQuest

A multidisciplinary online database of over 148,000 electronic books. Individual titles are also searchable through the Library Catalogue, at http://library.sunway.edu.my

 

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities.

see Performing Arts

see Health Care

Grove Music

Includes full text access to; New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Opera, New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, Oxford Companion to Music, Oxford Dictionary of Music and access to signed articles and biographies.

 

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full-Text

A research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts originally initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research. It provides more than 170 full text journals and more than 360 full text books and monographs on all aspects of theatre and performance.

 

Naxos Music Online 

Collection of classical music available online. Includes Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues, Chinese music and pop/rock, liner notes for many recordings. For students, the library also offers playlists for graded music exams (ABRSM, Trinity/Guildhall) in various categories and grades.

PsycARTICLES @Ebscohost

This database from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. 

 

Psychology Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

This collection gives a basic understanding of the study of the mind and emotion. It contains about 200 subject-appropriate full text periodicals.

 

PsycTests

Collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, and surveys. essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Social Sciences & Humanities including Psychoanalysis, Psychology & Counseling, and Interpersonal Violence.

Credo Academic Core

Provides contents, images, videos from academic references, like dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, covering a wide range of subjects from accounting to zoology. 

 

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Includes articles, multimedia, web sites, and magazines. Also provides Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Annual Review of People and Events, World Atlas, World Data Analyst and Country Comparisons.

 

General Reference Center Gold Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

Integrates articles on current events, popular culture, business & industry trends, arts & sciences, sports, and hobbies from a variety of sources such as the newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications.

 

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia @Ebscohost

Updated annually, this database includes about 25,000 encyclopedia entries covering images, biographies, and information in a variety of subject areas. 

see Sociology

PsycARTICLES @Ebscohost

This database from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. 

 

Psychology Collection @Gale Cengage Learning

This collection gives a basic understanding of the study of the mind and emotion. It contains about 200 subject-appropriate full text periodicals.

 

 

SAGE Journals Online

Full-text available from journal titles covering subjects on Social Sciences & Humanities including Sociology, Science & Society, Social Work, Cultural Studies, Gender & Ethnic Studies, and Family.

How to access: Go to Library Homepage at http://library.sunway.edu.my
Under E-Resources, click on Other Libraries' E-Databases. Library User ID and PIN for the respective universities are required.

Victoria University Online E-Databases

Students and academic staff from programmes affiliated by the Victoria University can have access to their electronic resources and databases.  

Lancaster University Online E-Databases

Students and academic staff from programmes affiliated by the Lancaster University can have access to their electronic resources and databases.  

Loading

Help

If you have problems accessing the database, or require more information, contact the following library staff:

1. Help Desk Tel: 74918622 ext. 7050/7051

2. Reference Division Tel: 74918622 ext.7054/7055/7056

3. Service Counter Tel: 74918622 ext. 7073

4. E-mail:library@sunway.edu.my

Web Library Guide No. 1

Document No. WL/001

Issue 2

9 May 2017

Questions and Feedback: email to library@sunway.sunway.edu.my or Call 03-74918622 ext. 7050.
Copyright © Sunway Campus Library 2016. A member of the Sunway Education Group