Skip to main content
   

How to Find: Shelf Guides: Information Systems Resources: Home

Introduction

This guide shows a list of Subject Terms to search in the Library Catalogue for a particular course subjects. You may also browse the shelves for books by using the Class No. listed in the table below.

Downloadable Guide

Resources

Course Subjects Library Catalogue Subject Terms Location (By Class No.)
Analytics Tools Business - Software HF5548.4.A-Z
  Business enterprises - Finance - Data processing HG4012.5
  Microsoft Excel (Computer file) HF5548.4.M25
  R (Computer program language) QA276.45.R3
  SAS (Computer program language) QA76.73.S27; QA276.45.S27
  SPSS (Computer file) HA32
  SQL/ORACLE (Computer program language) HF5548.5.S65
Big Data Analytics in the Cloud Big data HD30.215; QA76.9.D32; QA76.9.D343
  Cloud computing QA76.585
  Electronic data processing - Distributed processing QA76.9.D5
Business Analytics / Analytics Engineering Business - Data processing HF5548.125 - HF5548.6
  Business - Decision making - Computer programs HF5548.4.K67
  Business enterprises - Finance - Mathematical models HG4012
  Business forecasting - Mathematical models / Business forecasting - Data processing HD30.27
  Business Planning HD30.28
  Commercial statistics HF1016 - HF1017
  Consumers - Research HF5415.32
  Consumers' preferences - Research HF5415.32 - HF5415.33
  Decision support systems HD30.213 (Industrial management); T58.62 (Industrial engineering)
  Expert systems (Computer science) QA76.76.E95
  Industrial management - Statistical methods - Computer programs HD30.215
  Management - Data processing HD30.2
Business Intelligence Systems Business enterprises - Computer networks HD30.37
  Business intelligence HD38.7
  Expert systems (Computer science) QA76.76.E95
  Information technology - Management HD30.2
  Online data processing QA76.55 - QA76.57
Computer Computer science QA76.5 - QA76.9
Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery Computer algorithms QA76.9.A43
  Computer network architectures   TK5105.5
  Data marts QA76.9.D341
  Data mining QA76.9.D343
  Knowledge acquisition (Expert systems) QA76.76.E95
  OLAP technology QA76.9.D343
Database / Database Management Systems Data Structures (computer science) QA76.9.D35
  Data warehousing QA76.9.D37
  Database design QA76.9.D26
  Database management / Distributed databases QA76.9.D3
  Database searching ZA4460
  Databases / Online Databases AQ76.9.D32 (Computer Science); ZA4450 - ZA4460 (Information resources)
  Oject-oriented database / Relational databases QA76.9.D32
  Web databases QA76.9.W43
Information Systems / Information Systems Analysis and Design Information resources management T58.64
  Information technology HD30.2; T58.5 - T58.64
  Management in information systems HD30.213 (Industrial management); T58.6 - T58.62 (Industrial engineering)
  Management - Data processing HD30.2
Knowledge Management Information technology HC79.I55 (Economic history and conditions); HD30.2 (Management); T58.5 - T58.64 (Technology)
  Intellectual capital HD53
  Knowledge management HD30.2
  Organizational learning HD58.82
Linear Algebra Algebras, Linear QA184 - QA205 (Mathematics); TA345.L5 (Engineering)
  Calculus of operations QA253
Marketing Internet marketing HF5415.1265
  Marketing HF5410 - HF5417.5
  Social marketing HF5414
Programming Programming languages (Electronic computers) QA76.7 - QA76.73
Social Media Analytics Consumer profiling HF5415.32 - HF5415.33
  Digital media QA76.575
  Internet marketing HF5415.1265
  Marketing research HF5415.2
  Social media HM742 - HM743
Statistics Statistics HA (Social sciences); QA276 - QA280 (Mathematics)
  Multivariate analysia QA278 - QA278.7
Visual Analytics Information visualization QA76.9.I52
  Visual analytics TK7882.I6
Web and Network Analytics Internet users - Attitudes  TK5103.4
  Internet users - Statistics ZA4235
  Web site development TK5105.888
  Web usage mining ZA4235
  Webometrics QA76.9.D343

Help

If you have problems locating the resources, or require more information, contact the following library staff:

1. Help Desk Tel: 74918622 ext. 7050/7051

2. Reference Division Tel: 74918622 ext.7054/7055/7056

3. Service Counter Tel: 74918622 ext. 7073

4. E-mail:library@sunway.edu.my

Web Library Guide No. 57

Document No. WL/057

Issue 1

31 October 2016

Questions and Feedback: email to library@sunway.sunway.edu.my or Call 03-74918622 ext. 7050.
Copyright © Sunway Campus Library 2016. A member of the Sunway Education Group